Author Topic: Considerations about the pledge drive results  (Read 2306 times)

Kerry

• Administrator
Considerations about the pledge drive results
« on: October 14, 2014, 04:12:31 AM »
Considerations about the pledge drive results

HPR did not meet its initial 10/2014 scheduled pledge drive goal. As a relationship-leadership communication-skills coach I offer the following considerations in support of HPR's continued success.

Just now I surfed the home page of HPR and could not easily find the name of HPR's CEO or of any staff member. If there's a link to communicate directly to the CEO it's not easily seen. This tucked away, not easily found, link was a conscious decision made in a HPR board meeting. The placement of a link to an organization's CEO name either encourages or discourages open, honest, and spontaneous communication and questions, suggestions, and feedback. Often negative feedback about employees is hidden from it's CEO by thwarting employees.

The ideal organization is one in which its members/supporters have an experience of being in-communication with everyone concerned, especially its leaders, of having a sense of partnership, of co-ownership, that one's suggestions might be acknowledged, valued, possibly implemented.

Organizations such as HPR that do not actively elicit (request) feedback and suggestions, actually support listeners in stuffing their thoughts, suggestions and preferences. Stuffed thought about raising money cause continued struggles.

I believe what's missing is an official password-protected HPR-1 & HPR-2 Forum for Donors (everyone can read the posts & replies) and, a free Blog for all listeners (everyone can read and post).